Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty Released

Filed under: Raymond Benson on Nov 24, 2009 at 12:01 am

Raymond Benson’s latest book Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty has been released in bookstores all over the United States. The novelization is based on Hideo Kojima’s highly acclaimed video game of the same name that was released in 2001 for the PlayStation 2. It was later released as Metal Gear Solid 2: Substance for the Xbox in 2003.

Next up for Raymond could be Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater which released for the PlayStation 2 in 2004.

Here’s the publisher’s pitch for this book:

In a torrential downpour, former FOXHOUND agent Solid Snake stands on the George Washington Bridge–ready to launch himself onto the deck of the U.S.S. Discovery as it passes below. Inside Discovery is a new generation of Metal Gear. But in the next hour, Snake’s world explodes.

Two years later, a young, unproven agent code-named Raiden must penetrate the mystery of what went so insanely wrong that night.

In a labyrinthine superstructure in New York Harbor known as the Big Shell, enemies, allies, secret agents, and double-dealers converge: Russian commandos, a cyber Vamp, a long-legged, leather-clad, rifle-bearing beauty named Fortune, a deformed, finely manicured bomber called Fatman, and a mysterious Mister X. Somewhere in the maze, as well, is the president himself–his biometrics coded to a bomb that can take out Manhattan, his loyalties unknown. Now the rookie Raiden is fighting his way to one discovery after another, including the rebirth of Solid Snake himself and a nightmare organization with a history, a plan, and a terrifying superweapon hidden in plain sight.

Link to buy: Amazon.com


Related Posts


Comments Are Now Closed.