The Blofeld Trilogy Coming Soon

Filed under: Ian Fleming on Apr 12, 2009 at 1:40 pm

CommanderBond.net discovered a recent listing on Amazon.co.uk for The Blofeld Trilogy by Ian Fleming. Presumably (well, obviously) this will include Fleming’s trilogy of novels that deal with James Bond’s nemesis Ernst Stavro Blofeld: Thunderball (1961), On Her Majesty’s Secret Service (1963) and You Only Live Twice (1964).

Between Thunderball and On Her Majesty’s Secret Service, Fleming also released The Spy Who Loved Me (1962) that deals with Bond hot on the trail of Blofeld, but otherwise has nothing to do with Blofeld and barely anything to do with 007 for that matter. It’s usually referred to as an “interlude novel” that takes place within the trilogy.

Not many details are known at this point. Coming in at 720 pages, the book will be published by Penguin Classics on 1 October 2009.

Tags: , , , , ,

Related Posts


Comments Are Now Closed.