CWA Steel Dagger Shortlist

Filed under: IFP on Jun 6, 2007 at 11:56 am

Every year Ian Fleming Publications sponsors the Crime Writers’ Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award, which goes to the best thriller published in the UK. The winner receives £2000 and also receives a steel dagger, which is based on the weapon used by Special Forces during World War II. Last night Ian Fleming Publications announced their 2007 shortlist:

  • Alex BerensonThe Faithful Spy – Random House
  • Harlan CobenThe Woods – Orion
  • R.J. ElloryCity of Lies – Orion
  • Gillian FlynnSharp Objects – Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • Michael MarshallThe Intruders – HarperCollins
  • Michael RobothamThe Night Ferry – Little, Brown
  • Karin SlaughterTriptych – Random House

The judging panel includes: Corrine Turner (Chair and Managing Director of Ian Fleming Publications), Seraphina Granelli, Mike Jecks, Mike Stotter, Zoë Watkins (Publishing Manager of Ian Fleming Publications), and Gordon Wise.

The winner will be announced on July 5, 2007. For past winners, see Ian Fleming Publication’s website.


Related Posts


Comments Are Now Closed.